Meet The Team

About Vortec Marine

 

Vortec Marine Ltd is a widely respected yacht service and repair centre, established in 2006 by Ross Collingwood.

Originally specialising in Oyster and Swan Yachts (accredited as Authorised Service Centre for Nautor’s Swan and Oyster World Rally Service Partner), Vortec Marine now offers this same high level of yacht maintenance and management across sailing and motor yachts of all makes, with workshops in Port Solent and Endeavour Quay, Portsmouth and Universal Marina, Hamble.

All work is recorded in an online portal, providing your vessel with a Professional Service History. Just like a car, a full service history increases re-sale value and provides a valuable reference for works undertaken.

More about our Vortec Marine Yacht Maintenance Services.

Vortec Marine Training

To support yacht owners and professional skippers, Vortec Marine offers a selection of RYA and MCA courses from a modern classroom in Port Solent, Portsmouth, as well as private RYA training and own-boat tuition for RYA practical courses.

Vortec Marine also offers a unique fire-fighting simulation.  Different from commercial courses, this simulator recreates the situation on board a recreational yacht, and allows participants a rare opportunity to practice fighting and extinguishing a real fire. 

More about out Portsmouth based sailing and safety courses.

Meet The Vortec Team

Ross Collingwood

Managing Director at Vortec Marine Ltd

  • Email: rcollingwood@vortecmarine.com
  • Phone: 07802 157576
Learn More

Richard Burlingham

Director

  • Email: rburlingham@vortecmarine.com
  • Phone: 01489854850
Learn More

Mark Watkinson

Projects & Technical Manager

  • Email: mwatkinson@vortecmarine.com
  • Phone: 01489 854850
Learn More

Duncan Weeks

Universal Site Manager

  • Email: dweeks@vortecmarine.com
  • Phone: 01489854850
Learn More

Mohamed Zahrouni

Senior Technician

  • Email: mzahrouni@vortecmarine.com
  • Phone: 01489854850
Learn More

Rich Gunner

Joiner

  • Email: universal@vortecmarine.com
  • Phone: 01489 854 792
Learn More

Ollie Robinson

Marine Technician

  • Email: orobinson@vortecmarine.com
  • Phone: 01489 854 972
Learn More

Caleb Telford

Junior Technician

  • Email: ctelford@vortecmarine.com
  • Phone: 01489854850
Learn More

Wes Houghton

Apprentice

  • Email:
  • Phone: 01489854850
Learn More

George Palmer

Apprentice Marine Technician

  • Email:
  • Phone:
Learn More

Ludo

Master of Distraction

  • Email: ludo@vortecmarine.com
  • Phone: 01489 854 792
Learn More
Contact Us