Meet The Team

About Vortec Marine

Vortec Marine Ltd was founded in August 2006 by Ross Collingwood. The company comprises of two businesses; Vortec Marine Ltd and Vortec Marine Training.

 

Vortec Marine Ltd

Vortec Marine Ltd is a widely respected yacht service and repair centre.

Originally specialising in  Oyster and Swan Yachts (accredited as Authorised Service Centre for Nautor’s Swan and Oyster World Rally Service Partner), Vortec Marine now offers this same high level of yacht maintenance and management across sailing and motor yachts of all makes, from workshops in Port Solent and Endeavour Quay, Portsmouth and Universal Marina, Hamble.

All work is recorded in an online portal, providing your vessel with a Professional Service History. Just like a car, a full service history increases re-sale value and provides a valuable reference for works undertaken.

More about our Vortec Marine Yacht Maintenance Services.

Vortec Marine Training

To support yacht owners and professional skippers, Vortec Marine offer a selection of RYA and MCA courses from a modern classroom in Port Solent, Portsmouth,.

In addition Vortec Marine specialises in private RYA training and own-boat tuition for RYA practical courses.

Vortec Marine also offers a unique fire-fighting simulation.  Different from commercial courses, this simulator recreates the situation on board a recreational yacht, and allows participants to experience fighting and extinguishing a real fire.  

More about out Portsmouth based sailing and safety courses.

Meet The Vortec Team

Ross Collingwood

Managing Director at Vortec Marine Ltd

  • Email: rcollingwood@vortecmarine.com
  • Phone: 07802 157576
Learn More
Julian Weatherill - Vortec Marine

Julian Weatherill

Operations and Logistics Manager

  • Email: jweatherill@vortecmarine.com
  • Phone: 01489 854 850
Learn More

Chris Harris

Technical Manager

  • Email: charris@vortecmarine.com
  • Phone: 01489 854 792
Learn More

Chris Olsen

Head of Rigging

  • Email: ctolsen@vortecmarine.com
  • Phone: 01489 854 972
Learn More

Alex Mugford

Shipwright

  • Email: amugford@vortecmarine.com
  • Phone: 01489 854 972
Learn More

Ollie Robinson

Marine Technician

  • Email: orobinson@vortecmarine.com
  • Phone: 01489 854 972
Learn More

Rich Gunner

Joiner

  • Email: universal@vortecmarine.com
  • Phone: 01489 854 792
Learn More
vortec meet & greet manager

Mocha

Meet & Greet Manager

  • Email: mocha@vortecmarine.com
  • Phone: 01489 854850
Learn More

Ludo

Master of Distraction

  • Email: ludo@vortecmarine.com
  • Phone: 01489 854 792
Learn More
Contact Us