Meet The Team

About Vortec Marine

 

Vortec Marine Ltd is a widely respected yacht service and repair centre, established over a decade ago.

Originally specialising in Oyster and Swan Yachts (accredited as the UK’s only Authorised Service Centre for Nautor’s Swan), Vortec Marine now offers this same high level of yacht maintenance and management across sailing and motor yachts of all makes, with workshops in Port Solent, Endeavour Quay, Gosport and Swanwick Marina on the Hamble.

More about our Vortec Marine Yacht Maintenance Services.

Vortec Marine Training

To support yacht owners and professional skippers, Vortec Marine offers a selection of RYA and MCA courses from a modern classroom in Port Solent, Portsmouth, as well as private RYA training and own-boat tuition for RYA practical courses.

Vortec Marine also offers a unique fire-fighting simulation.  Different from commercial courses, this simulator recreates the situation on board a recreational yacht, and allows participants a rare opportunity to practice fighting and extinguishing a real fire. 

More about out Portsmouth based sailing and safety courses.

Meet The Vortec Team

Ross Collingwood

Managing Director

  • Email: rcollingwood@vortecmarine.com
  • Phone: 01489 854850
Learn More

Richard Burlingham

Director

  • Email: rburlingham@vortecmarine.com
  • Phone: 01489 854850
Learn More

Stephen Robson

Lead estimator and quality control manager

  • Email: srobson@vortecmarine.com
  • Phone: 01489 854850
Learn More

Shelby Tanner

Office Manager

  • Email: stanner@vortecmarine.com
  • Phone: 01489 854850
Learn More

Honor Daniels-King

Administration apprentice

  • Email: hdanielsking@vortecmarine.com
  • Phone:
Learn More

Jim Hanscombe

Lead Engineer

  • Email: jhanscombe@vortecmarine.com
  • Phone: 01489 854850
Learn More

Ollie Robinson

Engineering and managed boats

  • Email: orobinson@vortecmarine.com
  • Phone:
Learn More

James Bradburn

Senior technician

  • Email: Jbradburn@vortecmarine.com
  • Phone: 01489 854850
Learn More

Steve Gumma

Senior joiner and shipwright

  • Email:
  • Phone:
Learn More

Keith Reed

Senior joiner and shipwright

  • Email:
  • Phone:
Learn More

Tom Marsh

Chief Instructor and managed boats

  • Email: tmarsh@vortecmarine.com
  • Phone:
Learn More

George Palmer

Apprentice boatbuilder

  • Email:
  • Phone:
Learn More

Ludo

Master of Distraction

  • Email: ludo@vortecmarine.com
  • Phone: 01489 854 850
Learn More
Contact Us