archive-team.php

Meet The Team

About Vortec Marine

 

Vortec Marine Ltd is a widely respected yacht service and repair centre, established over a decade ago.

Originally specialising in Oyster and Swan Yachts (accredited as the UK’s only Authorised Service Centre for Nautor’s Swan), Vortec Marine now offers this same high level of yacht maintenance and management across sailing and motor yachts of all makes, with workshops in Port Solent, Endeavour Quay, Gosport and Swanwick Marina on the Hamble.

More about our Vortec Marine Yacht Maintenance Services.

Vortec Marine Training

To support yacht owners and professional skippers, Vortec Marine offers a selection of RYA and MCA courses from a modern classroom in Port Solent, Portsmouth, as well as private RYA training and own-boat tuition for RYA practical courses.

Vortec Marine also offers a unique fire-fighting simulation.  Different from commercial courses, this simulator recreates the situation on board a recreational yacht, and allows participants a rare opportunity to practice fighting and extinguishing a real fire. 

More about out Portsmouth based sailing and safety courses.

Meet The Vortec Team

Ross Photo- director

Ross Collingwood

Managing Director

  • Email: rcollingwood@vortecmarine.com
  • Phone: 01489 854850
Learn More
Rich Resize

Richard Burlingham

Director

  • Email: rburlingham@vortecmarine.com
  • Phone: 01489 854850
Learn More
Shelby photo team

Shelby Tanner

Office Manager

  • Email: stanner@vortecmarine.com
  • Phone: 01489 854850
Learn More
office apprentice

Honor Daniels-King

Office Administration

  • Email: hdanielsking@vortecmarine.com
  • Phone: 01489854850
Learn More
training management tom photo

Tom Marsh

Chief Instructor & Vessel Manager

  • Email: tmarsh@vortecmarine.com
  • Phone:
Learn More
team engineer

Ollie Robinson

Engineering & Managed Boats

  • Email: orobinson@vortecmarine.com
  • Phone:
Learn More
steve carpenter

Steve Gumma

Senior joiner & Shipwright

  • Email:
  • Phone:
Learn More
Keith photo

Keith Reed

Senior joiner & shipwright

  • Email:
  • Phone:
Learn More
James Bradburn - Team photo resize

James Bradburn

Senior technician

  • Email: Jbradburn@vortecmarine.com
  • Phone: 01489 854850
Learn More
george apprentice

George Palmer

Boatbuilder Apprentice

  • Email:
  • Phone:
Learn More
ludo dog

Ludo

Master of Distraction

  • Email: ludo@vortecmarine.com
  • Phone: 01489 854 850
Learn More
Contact Us